Upgrades
-
If I Outgrow My Plan, Can I Upgrade Again?
Yes, you can always upgrade your subscription unless you are already subscribed at the Ultimate 100 plan. To upgrade your plan, sign in to DistroKid and head to https://distrokid.com/plan. { "@context": "https://schema.org", "@type": "Article", "headline": "If I Outgrow My Plan, Can I Upgrade Again?", "description": "You can upgrade your DistroKid subscription at any time unless you're on Ultimate 100. Visit DistroKid's plan page to upgrade.", "mainEntityOfPage": "https://support.distrokid.com/hc/en-us/articles/360013535354", "publisher": { "@type": "Organization", "name...
Full article… -
Will Upgrading My DistroKid Account Affect My Previously Uploaded Music?
No, upgrading your DistroKid subscription will not have any affect on your previously uploaded music; all previous uploads will remain in services as they are. { "@context": "https://schema.org", "@type": "Article", "headline": "Will Upgrading My DistroKid Account Affect My Previously Uploaded Music?", "mainEntityOfPage": "https://support.distrokid.com/hc/en-us/articles/360013649133", "description": "Upgrading your DistroKid account does not affect any music you previously uploaded; all past releases remain unchanged.", "inLanguage": "en", "publisher": { "@type": "Organiza...
Full article… -
Will I Have to Pay the Full Amount of the Next Plan When I Upgrade?
Yes, the full cost of the upgraded subscription is due at the time of upgrade, but you will also receive a refund for the time remaining in your previous subscription.If you upgrade your plan before the end of your current subscription, you will receive a refund for the time remaining in that subscription. If you upgrade within 14 days of first signing up AND within your first year of membership, you'll automatically receive a full refund for your previous plan. After that point, the upgraded refund will be prorated based on the time remaining in your current subscription. { "@context": "...
Full article… -
Downgrading Your DistroKid Subscription to a Lower Plan
To initiate a downgrade on your account, you can head to your Account page at https://distrokid.com/account/, and click the “Manage Membership” button at the bottom. From there, you'll see the option to downgrade your subscription.Please note that the new, lower subscription will take place on your next renewal date after scheduling a downgrade; subscription plan downgrades are not applied immediately. Your current subscription and its benefits will continue until the next renewal date.Keep in mind that if you choose to downgrade, you will lose the features available in the higher subscript...
Full article…